Kuopion Kaupunginorkesteri

Concerts

Friday 24.09.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

WE CAN BE HEROES

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Atso Almila, conductor | Sabina Zweiacker, vocals | Orvar Säfström, host (in English)

 

Sunday 26.09.2021 at 15

MELODIES OF LONGING

Sayaka Kinoshiro, viulu | Tuomas Setälä, käyrätorvi | Juan Pablo Muñoz, piano

 

Thursday 30.09.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

DAVID GRIMAL

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | David Grimal, leader and violin

4+1 Season Ticket can be purchased until 8 September.

 

Thursday 07.10.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

THREE IN C

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Tomas Djupsjöbacka, conductor | Otto Antikainen, violin | Senja Rummukainen, cello | Fanny Söderström, piano

4+1 Season Ticket can be purchased until 8 September.

 

Friday 08.10.2021 at 18 Concert Hall Foyer

TEDDY BEAR'S FOREST ADVENTURE - A MUSICAL FAIRYTALE

Virpi Rautsiala, narrator | Kuopio Symphony Orchestra’s String Quartet

 

Saturday 09.10.2021 at 10

TEDDY BEAR'S FOREST ADVENTURE - A MUSICAL FAIRYTALE

Virpi Rautsiala, narrator | Kuopio Symphony Orchestra’s String Quartet

 

Saturday 09.10.2021 at 14

TEDDY BEAR'S FOREST ADVENTURE - A MUSICAL FAIRYTALE

Virpi Rautsiala, narrator | Kuopio Symphony Orchestra’s String Quartet

 

Thursday 14.10.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

JUKKA ESKOLA

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Jaakko Kuusisto, conductor | Jukka Eskola, trumpet

 

Thursday 28.10.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

TEMPERAMENTS AND FOLK SOUNDS

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Johannes Gustavsson, conductor | Anna-Liisa Bezrodny, violin

 

Saturday 30.10.2021 at 16

SHINING STRENGTH

 

Wednesday 03.11.2021 at 18 Concert Hall

CHILDREN'S CONCERT: AMMUU!

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Mikk Murdvee, conductor | Ammuu! Children’s Music Orchestra

 

Friday 05.11.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

VOCAL ENSEMBLE RAJATON & SYMPHONIC SOUNDS

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Jonas Rannila, conductor | Vocal Ensemble Rajaton

 

Thursday 11.11.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

NEW INTERPRETATIONS

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Elena Schwarz, conductor | Jonathan Leibovitz, clarinet

 

Thursday 25.11.2021 at 13 Concert Hall

MATINEE CONCERT FOR THE ELDERLY

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Atso Almila, conductor

 

Saturday 27.11.2021 at 14 Chamber Music Hall

STREAM OF SOUNDS, FLOW OF HARMONIES

Soila Häkkinen, violin | Mackenzie Melemed, piano

 

Thursday 02.12.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

HIDDEN TREASURE

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Rebecca Miller, conductor | Danny Driver, piano

 

Wednesday 08.12.2021 at 18 Concert Hall

SNOWMAN MOVIE WITH LIVE ORCHESTRA

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Kimmo Tullila, conductor

 

Thursday 09.12.2021 at 18 Concert Hall

SNOWMAN MOVIE WITH LIVE ORCHESTRA

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Kimmo Tullila, conductor

 

Thursday 16.12.2021 at 7pm Concert Hall

THE GREATEST CHRISTMAS CAROLS WITH SYMPHONY

Kuopio Symphony Orchestra | Atso Almila, conductor | Students of Lumit, Kuopio Senior High School of Arts

 

Thursday 06.01.2022 at 18 Concert Hall

OPERA: MINNA'S HEAVEN

Opera inspired by Minna Canth, a Finnish writer, journalist, intellectual and devout women’s rights advocate.

 

Friday 07.01.2022 at 18 Concert Hall

OPERA: MINNA'S HEAVEN

Opera inspired by Minna Canth, a Finnish writer, journalist, intellectual and devout women’s rights advocate.

 

Saturday 08.01.2022 at 18 Concert Hall

OPERA: MINNA'S HEAVEN

Opera inspired by Minna Canth, a Finnish writer, journalist, intellectual and devout women’s rights advocate.

 

Sunday 09.01.2022 at 16 Concert Hall

OPERA: MINNA'S HEAVEN

Opera inspired by Minna Canth, a Finnish writer, journalist, intellectual and devout women’s rights advocate.

 
 

OUR PARTNERS
OP Kuopio